Minutes of Meeting of IQAC Held on 02/08/2021

The first meeting of IQAC for the session 21-22 was held on 02/08/2021. The agenda of the meeting were:

- Filling up and submission of AQAR 2020-21.
- Planning of strategies for successful implementation of NEP 2020.
- Formation of entrepreneurship cell in the college.

The minutes of the meeting are: -

- IQAC Co-ordinator Dr. Renu Mishra read out the minutes of the meeting held on 2/3/21.
- Coordinator welcomed Dr. Harsha Chaturvedi Asst. Prof. Political Science Department as the new member of IQAC. Dr. Harsha Chaturvedi would be Incharge of criteria 1.
- Coordinator urged the criteria members to be ready with the details of their respective criteria so as the AQAR for the session 2020-21 be filled and submitted on time.
- As the New Education Policy 2020 has been implemented from this year in state of Madhya Pradesh. It was decided that IQAC will be organizing orientation programs for teachers, students as well as parents to make them aware about NEP 2020.
- IQAC also decided on the vocational courses in subjects English, Home Science, Botany, Computer Science that the college will be offering to the first-year students. The college would also be offering certificate courses for 2nd year and 3rd year students.
- Coordinator further informed that IQAC has taken initiative of establishment of entrepreneurship Development Cell in the college. Dr. Seema Soni and Dr. Deepti Bhatnagar would be the Incharge of the cell. The aim of the cell would be to provide a platform for the budding entrepreneurs of the college including both students and staff of the college.
- She further informed that IQAC has taken initiative in introducing a unit based on human values in foundation course for 1st year students. Also a topic "Sustainability" has been introduced in paper of environmental studies (Foundation Course) for 2nd year students.
- Dr. Neena Arora Co-coordinator IQAC urged the society in charges to plan out activities for the society and ensure maximum participation of students in these activities.

Members present in the meeting:-

1. Dr. Asha Agarwal

Chairperson

2. Dr. Renu Mishra

Coordinator

3. Dr. Neena Arora

Co-coordinator

4. Dr. Kusum Dixit Chouhan

Member \

5. Dr. Smita Nair

Member

6. Dr. Anupama Chouhan

7. Ms. Chhaya Makhijani

8. Dr. Shikha Mandloi

9. Dr. Soma Nag

10. Dr. Harsha Chaturvedi

11. Dr. Varsha Saxena

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member